HIPAA Credentials

HIPPA CertificationHealthcare practitioners have a professional and ethical obligation to maintain the privacy and security of patient information. Three primary federal laws govern your legal responsibility: Health Information Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA), Health Information Technology for Clinical and Economic Health Act (HITECH) and the Omnibus Final Rule. Understanding your legal obligation and how these laws pertain to your practice is essential.

This 10-hour course teaches the History of Privacy, the Privacy Rule and the Security Rule and how these laws pertain to your practice.

Which credential is right for you?

Level I: HIP101: Prefer to just obtain the information for your own knowledge, which you can apply as needed in your practice setting?
Read more

Level II: HIP201: Prefer to become more skilled and receive a formal Certificate in HIPAA Privacy and Security for Dental Professional upon completion of the program?
Read more

Level III: HIP301: Prefer to achieve the highest level and become a Certified Dental Specialist in HIPAA (CDSH™)?
Read more

Disclaimer: All courses are for educational purposes only and are not intended to provide legal advice.

Dentistry’s Trusted Resource for Compliance Education and Credentialing